Home Legal News Allahabad High Court Gets 28 Permanent Judges

Allahabad High Court Gets 28 Permanent Judges

by Shreya
anticipatory bail

The Central Government on Tuesday appointed 28 Additional Judge of the Allahabad High Court as permanent Judges of that High Court.

All of the judges were appointed as Additional Judges at the Allahabad High Court on November 22, 2018.

The decision was taken pursuant to the recommendation made by the Supreme Court Collegium vide Resolution dated August 24, 2020.

Also Read: Plea in Supreme Court Challenges Allahabad HC Order Holding Conversion for Marriage Unacceptable


The list of judges are:

  • Justice Prakash Padia
  • Justice Alok Mathur
  • Justice Pankaj Bhatia
  • Justice Saurabh Lavania
  • Justice Vivek Varma
  • Justice Sanjay Kumar Singh
  • Justice Piyush Agrawal
  • Justice Saurabh Shyam Shamshery,
  • Justice Jaspreet Singh
  • Justice Rajeev Singh
  • Justice Manju Rani Chauhan
  • Justice Karunesh Singh Pawar
  • Justice Dr. Yogendra Kumar Srivastava
  • Justice Manish Mathur
  • Justice Rohit Ranjan Agarwal
  • Justice Ram Krishna Gautam
  • Justice Umesh Kumar
  • Justice Pradeep Kumar Srivastava
  • Justice Anil Kumar-IX
  • Justice Rajendra Kumar-IV
  • Justice Mohd. Faiz Alam Khan
  • Justice Vikas Kunvar Srivastav
  • Justice Virendra Kumar Srivastava
  • Justice Suresh Kumar Gupta
  • Justice Sushri Ghandikota Sri Devi
  • Justice Narendra Kumar Johari
  • Justice Raj Beer Singh
  • Justice Ajit Singh

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

× Chat with us on WhatsApp